Communications

Blog / Comms

Our latest news

I loved skiing with Julie!

I loved skiing with Julie!

For the last ski of the Verbier4All season, Julie, Jean-Victor and Kathryn were joined by some of Kathryn's friends from London. They joined in the fun, carried Julie down the steps at Gentianes and followed the rig down to La Chaux. Coming down the Jumbo steps with...

It is just so beautiful up there.

It is just so beautiful up there.

My name is Jemima and I have Osteogenesis Imperfecta, also known as Brittle Bone Disease. I never thought I would be able to ski and I wouldn't have been able to do it without you guys. It was a really fun, awesome experience. I will definitely be back and would like...

And if I just did it…?

And if I just did it…?

Just as a bird flaps its wings to take flight, Julie waves her arms to express her joy: sitting in the seat of a Tempo Duo steered by a Swiss ski school instructor, she speeds down the slopes. This is the first time we are skiing together as a whole family, and for...

Verbier4All Takes Flight!

Verbier4All Takes Flight!

We were a little baffled when Kasia contacted us: She had been wracking her brains as to how she could make her contribution to Verbier4All; ‘I’m not a strong skier yet,’ she told us, ‘But I can fly.’ At her own expense, this young pilot offered to put the name of our...

The road to Siviez is paved with obstacles!

The road to Siviez is paved with obstacles!

Even with the most meticulous preparation, things do not always go according to plan. Our Secretary, Kathryn, recounts … We arrived, all three of us, Jean-Marc, Alexis and I, at the storeroom long before the appointed hour to get ready for our big day in Siviez....

Rencontrez notre premier pilote formé pour Verbier4All

Rencontrez notre premier pilote formé pour Verbier4All

Un don de la commune de Bagnes nous a permis de payer la formation de notre propre pilote, Jean-Marc Farquet, une légende à Verbier pour ses 13 Patrouilles de Glaciers. Voici son récit divertissant de la formation. « Le 29 février R.V au col de Bretaye sur Villars...

Press release – August 12 2020

Verbier4All’s summer season is underway Two bikes, one for kids and one for adults have recently been made available. These acquisitions have been made possible by Verbier’s Belgian community. Their generosity allows the association to offer the freedom of the...

Press release – 8 January 2020

A welcome helping hand for adaptive winter sports This week, Verbier4All inaugurated its first sitski on the slopes of Verbier. This purchase was made possible by a generous donation CHF10,500 from the UBS employees charity fund. The association, A Helping Hand from...

Press Release – August 22 2019

It is with great please that we can announce that Jean-­Yves Michellod has agreed to become a patron of Verbier4All. Mountain guide and extreme skier, he won the Xtreme Verbier in 2004. Two years later, following a serious accident in the mountains, he found himself...

Media articles

Read what the press is saying about Verbier4All.

Newsletters

Margot, Léonie, K and François

A record month!

Read our latest newsletter!

Margot, Léonie, K and François

This was kids' month !

Newsletter #7 February 2022

Margot, Léonie, K and François

Sunny January!

Newsletter #6 January 2022

Margot, Léonie, K and François

And we're off!

Newsletter #5 December 2021

margot and Léonie in the clouds

It's a wrap!

Newsletter #3 May 2021

margot and Léonie in the clouds

The season's in full swing !

Newsletter #3 April 2021

sunset jm and steve

Ski season is on!

Newsletter #2 March 2021
Verbier4All Newsletter 2020

First edition

Welcome to Verbier4All’s first newsletter!

FR / ENG

Communications

Blog / Comms

Nos dernières actualités

J’ai adoré skier avec Julie !

J’ai adoré skier avec Julie !

Pour la dernière journée de la saison de Verbier4All, Julie, Jean-Victor et Kathryn ont été rejoints par des amis londoniens de Kathryn. Ces derniers ont participé dans la bonne humeur, ont aidé à porter Julie dans les escaliers des remontées mécaniques des Gentianes...

C’est tellement beau là-haut.

C’est tellement beau là-haut.

Je m'appelle Jemima et je souffre d'ostéogenèse imparfaite, connue plus communément sous le nom de la maladie des os de verre. Je n'aurais jamais pensé pouvoir un jour skier et je n'aurais pas pu le faire sans vous. Ce fut une expérience à la fois incroyable et...

Et si je le faisais…?

Et si je le faisais…?

Comme un oiseau bat des ailes pour prendre son envol, Julie agite ses bras pour exprimer sa joie : assise dans la chaise d’un Duo Tempo guidé par un moniteur de l’ESS, elle dévale les pistes. C’est la première fois que nous skions tous ensemble, famille au...

Verbier4All prend de la hauteur !

Verbier4All prend de la hauteur !

Nous étions un peu déconcertés lorsque Kasia nous a contacté : elle s'était creusé la tête pour savoir comment elle pourrait apporter sa contribution à Verbier4All ; « Je ne suis pas encore une bonne skieuse, » qu’elle nous a dit, « mais...

La route pour Siviez est pavée d’obstacles !

La route pour Siviez est pavée d’obstacles !

Malgré les meilleures préparations, nos sorties de déroulent pas toujours comme prévues. Notre secrétaire, Kathryn, raconte …  « On arrive tous les trois, Jean-Marc, Alexis et moi, au local avant l’heure pour préparer notre grande journée à Siviez. On passe...

Rencontrez notre premier pilote formé pour Verbier4All

Rencontrez notre premier pilote formé pour Verbier4All

Un don de la commune de Bagnes nous a permis de payer la formation de notre propre pilote, Jean-Marc Farquet, une légende à Verbier pour ses 13 Patrouilles de Glaciers. Voici son récit divertissant de la formation. « Le 29 février R.V au col de Bretaye sur Villars...

Communiqué de presse – 10 Août 2020

La saison estivale de Verbier4All est lancée Deux vélos de montagne adaptés, un pour enfant et un autre pour adulte, ont été mis en service récemment. Ces achats ont été rendus possibles par la communauté Belge de Verbier. Leur générosité permet à l’association...

Communiqué de presse – 8 Janvier 2020

Un coup de pouce bienvenu pour les sportifs à mobilité réduite avides de sensations hivernales Hier à Verbier, Verbier4All a inauguré son premier skibob. L’association Coup de pouce des collaborateurs UBS, représentée par M. Iwan Willisch, directeur régional d’UBS...

Communiqué de presse – 22 Août 2019

Nous avons le plus grand plaisir de vous annoncer que Jean-Yves Michellod a accepté de devenir le parrain de Verbier4All. Guide de montagne et skieur de pentes raides, il s’impose à l’Xtreme Verbier en 2004. Deux ans plus tard il devient paraplégique incomplet suite à...

Dans les médias

Lire ce que la presse dit à propos de Verbier4All.

Newsletters

Margot, Léonie, K and François

Un mois record !

Lire la dernière édition de notre newsletter !

Margot, Léonie, K and François

Le mois des enfants !

Newsletter #7 février 2022

Margot, Léonie, K and François

Janvier ensoleillé !

Newsletter #6 janvier 2022

Margot, Léonie, K and François

C'est reparti !

Newsletter #5 décembre 2021

margot and Léonie in the clouds

Saison réussie !

Newsletter #4 mai 2021

 

margot and Léonie in the clouds

La saison bat son plein !

Newsletter #3 avril 2021

sunset jm and steve

La saison est lancée !

Newsletter #2 mars 2021
Verbier4All Newsletter 2020

Première édition

Bienvenue à cette première édition de la newsletter Verbier4All !

FR / ENG